Scarves and more scarves

>It’s been a while since my last post since we haven’t had the Internet at home for a bit. To fill the time, I’ve been making a few scarves (it is August but the weather is awful here – 13 degrees this morning!). Excuse the photos, I don’t seem to be able to take pictures of objects!

1. Queen Anne Scarf

I actually made this one back in April but only just got around to taking a picture of it.



2. Mirror Lake Scarf

This was a free pattern on Ravelry and I used two strands of Colourmart Extrafine Merino held together. I used two different colours for a tweedy effect.


3. Luna Lovegood Scarf



Another free Ravelry pattern! Although the most simple, I think this is actually my favourite scarf of the bunch. It was super-quick to crochet and the only thing I don’t love is the yarn – it is Sirdar Wash n Wear which is a bit of an icky nylon!

In other news: my lovely sister-in-law to be has given me a subscription to Interweave Crochet for my birthday (which was last week). Yay! I can’t wait to receive my first issue, I am sure it will be very inspiring!

Also, there are only just over three weeks until our wedding now and we’re getting excited! Most of all I am looking forward to going on holiday to Amalfi, Italy. I hope we’ll finally have some nice weather!

About Ellie Thouret

I'm an obsessive knitter based in the UK's North West. Passionate about good food, crafts, home decor and my family.
This entry was posted in Handmade, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

