Yarn cakes

>Having been in Paris for the week, I came back with lots of beautiful yarn and was very happy to find my recently-ordered yarn swift and ball winder just waiting for me to make some yummy yarn cakes today!

Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted

Before:

After:

I absolutely love this colour, which is called ‘Courage’.

Sweet Georgia Tough Love Sock

Before:

 After:

I adore this colourway, ‘River’. These two yarns were purchased from L’OisiveThe, a fantastic cafe and yarn store in the Butte aux Cailles area of Paris. I went to the Wednesday evening knitting circle, TricotThe, which was wonderful!

La Droguerie Fleur de Coton

Before (oops, it got a bit tangled en route!):










After:

This was purchased from La Droguerie, a great Parisian yarn and notions store. They have gorgeous fabric, ribbons and buttons too!

I can’t wait to make more yarn cakes!

About Ellie Thouret

I'm an obsessive knitter based in the UK's North West. Passionate about good food, crafts, home decor and my family.
This entry was posted in Crochet, Handmade, Knitting, Travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

