Cake Face

Been doing a lot of baking lately. I find it very therapeutic and it is one of the few times that I am quiet.

Red Velvet Cupcakes from the Hummingbird Bakery Cookbook, made as a dry run for Jane’s birthday cupcake extravaganza. The vibrant colour of these cakes was amazing.

 

I think this cupcake looks like it was inspired by Doctor Who.

 


Disclaimer: not all of these cupcakes were decorated by me (and none of them were baked by me).

 

These babies were all decorated by me. Some of them are no longer in existence.

 

These are Snickerdoodles from Bake. I love this cookbook; my only criticism is that the recipes are sometimes not specific enough for my literal brain. For example, does “walnut-sized” mean when the walnuts are in shells or out of them?

About Ellie Thouret

I'm an obsessive knitter based in the UK's North West. Passionate about good food, crafts, home decor and my family.
This entry was posted in Food, Handmade and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

