brownie fail

 

I love browsing Pinterest for things to make, cook and buy. When I saw these mint chocolate brownies, I couldn’t wait to make them. The recipe looked fairly easy and I adore mint and chocolate together.

But oh dear, this was a huge disaster. The brownies tasted very strange and after eating several of them (for test purposes) I realised that the bottom tasted of salt. Why was this? I used regular table salt and mixed it in well. I followed the recipe  exactly but my brownies were not fudgy and looked nothing like the photo in the recipe. So disappointing.

I had fun eating them though. Next I want to try these. And these. Oh, and definitely these.

About Ellie Thouret

I'm an obsessive knitter based in the UK's North West. Passionate about good food, crafts, home decor and my family.
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

