what we did – august 2nd

Another lovely day with Lucas, I’m already thinking of how much I’ll miss him when I go back to work. He woke up at 8.45am making ‘eh, eh’ sounds and gave me a huge grin when I leaned over his cot to say “Good morning!”

We went for a walk and marvelled at the dramatic look of the sky. We played on Lucas’s activity gym, and I watched him try really hard to roll from his back to his front (he didn’t quite manage it). I made madeleines while Lucas supervised from his bouncy chair (I used this recipe – turned out great as always with Annie’s Eats). After our busy day, he was tuckered out and fell asleep in his new (to him) blue pushchair, his favourite naptime spot.

About Ellie Thouret

I'm an obsessive knitter based in the UK's North West. Passionate about good food, crafts, home decor and my family.
This entry was posted in Baby T, Home, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to what we did – august 2nd

  1. Sarah Taylor says:

    Cute! Those madeleines look fab. I haven’t tried them before. What are they? I’m pleased to see you’re training Lucas up early in cake-making. Good work!

    • ellie says:

      Thanks! Madeleines are hard to describe, they’re French I believe and are little shell-shaped cakes. They taste wonderful! I used to have them for breakfast when I was on holidays in Paris, so it’s lovely to be able to make my own!

Leave a Reply

