christmas

My Christmas was all about this little guy: approximately 20lbs of unadulterated joy and excitement, he gave us the best Christmas ever. We spent ten days at my parents’ in the  North East with its salty air and bracing, freezing wind that feels as if it’s blown straight across the North Sea from the wilds of Norway.

I had a lot of time to think, read and knit – in between eating, drinking and playing with Lucas! It was a peaceful time, which was just what we needed. I hope some of that peace will stay with us through this cold, hard winter we’re having.

1. Surrounded by mounds of new toys, Lucas still prefers Sophie the Giraffe, who’s been with him since birth.

2. We had lots of lovely slinging walks, making sure to wrap up warm.

3. My stepmum is very particular about the Christmas tree and it always looks fantastic. Lucas loved running his hands through the pine needles.

4. I finally completed my Christmas Stockings…just over a year after I cast on.

About Ellie Thouret

I'm an obsessive knitter based in the UK's North West. Passionate about good food, crafts, home decor and my family.
This entry was posted in Baby T, Home. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

