things my 10-month old taught me – the bad

1. If I think “I probably shouldn’t be doing this,” then I’m probably right. Example: leaving baby sat on the sofa while I packed the changing bag – not my finest moment.

2. Wait until baby is dead-to-the-world asleep before even attempting the arms-to-cot transfer. Or I’ve bought myself at least another 10 minutes of rocking/shushing/feeding.

3. That activity I found on Pinterest and carefully planned, set up and got excited about? My baby will at best play with it for 5 minutes, at worst try to eat some component of it (paint for lunch, anyone?)

4. That special BLW meal I found on Pinterest and carefully planned, cooked and got excited about? My baby will at best play with it for 5 minutes, at worst throw it all on the floor and scream at me.

5. I’ve never before in my life known the true meaning of the words ‘tired’ and ‘sleep-deprived’.

6. I have never craved sleep like a drug.

7. I was an idiot to say while pregnant, “I don’t think I could be a stay at home mum, I’d get bored.” Bored is the last thing I feel!

About Ellie Thouret

I'm an obsessive knitter based in the UK's North West. Passionate about good food, crafts, home decor and my family.
This entry was posted in Baby T. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

