lenny lamb toddler mei tai

We’ve just added a Lenny Lamb toddler mei tai to the library, so Lucas and I tried it out for a walk. He was in it for about 30-40 mins. He started off nice and high but as you can see, he slipped down quite a bit! Next time I’ll tie it tighter and possibly roll the body up a bit as it’s quite long.

DSC_0010

Thoughts so far: it’s lovely and soft, with a lightly padded waistband. It isn’t *that* wide, which isn’t really a problem with a MT as you cross the straps at the child’s kneepits. I’ve found that with other off-the-shelf toddler MTs anyway so wasn’t surprised, plus there are no seat darts so you need to really make sure to get a niiiiiice deep seat before tying the straps.

DSC_0014

It was pretty comfy, with a bit of digging on my shoulders, which should be improved by tying higher and more tightly. I like the softness and Lucas was very comfy in it, and he even managed to wriggle his arms out of it. I was able to put the sleep hood up by myself as it started raining quite heavily (note: sleep hoods are not intended to protect against rain, but I had gone out without an umbrella!) and Lucas seemed happy with the hood – a good test as he isn’t normally! I found it comfier than the library’s ToddlerHawk because of the softness, but not quite as supportive, as it’s flimsier.

About Ellie Thouret

I'm an obsessive knitter based in the UK's North West. Passionate about good food, crafts, home decor and my family.
This entry was posted in Babywearing geekery and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

