twelve days

IMG_2520-0.JPG

You are reaching milestones already: Aurora is unfurling, and Jake has outgrown ‘tiny baby’ size clothes. Your favourite place is on my chest, squashed together, and I love having you lie there, making your snuffly noises.

You are alert for around ten minutes at a time now, although it obviously takes up your energy as you sleep soundly afterwards. You seem to enjoy watching us, especially your older brother. I can’t wait to watch you three grow up together.

You have started making expressions of recognition when you see or hear us three. I’m looking forward to your first smiles – your dad thinks he saw Jake’s today, but he said it could have been wind.

Most of all, I love watching you, little Bandits. Your every gesture and expression captivates me; I could lose hours marvelling at you. I am so glad you are here.

About Ellie Thouret

I'm an obsessive knitter based in the UK's North West. Passionate about good food, crafts, home decor and my family.
This entry was posted in Family, Musings, Twins and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to twelve days

  1. can’t wait to meet these little people in person and to observe the interplay with their big brother!i hope you are resting when you can-I recommend a mars bar mid afternoon-worked for me when I was breastfeedingxx

  2. just a thought wanderingsatthecoast is wanda-wandering at Tynemouth!

Leave a Reply

