you three

IMG_2482.JPG

IMG_2668.JPG

IMG_2698.JPG

When I look at you three, I want to stop time. I am all too aware of how quickly it passes, and what it can cost to take moments for granted. I want to take a mental picture, to freeze every single moment (yes, even the bad ones). I want to remember everything about everything – what we were doing, how we felt, what we said, how you looked.

But you’re growing up, all three of you. Every milestone is bittersweet – yay! You’re gaining independence. But, oh no: you’re moving further away from me. I delight in every new thing each of you learns to do (and feel secretly ever so proud of you), but my heart sinks to see you needing us less and less with every development.

When I look at you three, I overflow: with love, with gratitude, with happiness. However big you get, whatever great things you achieve (and I just know there will be great things), I will cheer you on, be your biggest supporter. I will love you, my three precious ones, and I will never stop.

About Ellie Thouret

I'm an obsessive knitter based in the UK's North West. Passionate about good food, crafts, home decor and my family.
This entry was posted in Baby T, Family, Musings, Twins and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to you three

  1. Oh Ellie you brought tears to my eyes! I looked at my precious children at Christmas and I thought all those things about them.dont think they realise quite how much I love them! At least you know where they are at all times and although you must wish for time to just Ellie don’t forget you will have that time again and you’ll wish they were still around. Oh what a wonderful journey you all have in front of you-cherish every moment? So much love to you all wanda xxxxx

  2. itsonmylist says:

    Amen! That was beautiful!

Leave a Reply

