the penpal project #3: quotes

P1040303

I chose inspirational quotes as the ‘theme’ for this wave of outgoing post. I bought this Page-A-Day calendar from eBay a few weeks ago, and the typography is so beautiful that I didn’t want to just throw the pages away when the day was over. I keep my favourites and I included a quote that I felt was relevant to my penpals in each piece of post.

I’m really enjoying writing letters. Along with this blog, it’s a great outlet for my love of words. My only frustration is not getting enough time to write, and for this reason my replies are often more delayed than I’d like. I suppose, though, that is a part of letter-writing – it’s not as immediate as digital communication. It takes time and concentration, unlike whizzing off an email or a Facebook message. I hope that the time I take to write makes for more interesting reading for my penpals.

About Ellie Thouret

I'm an obsessive knitter based in the UK's North West. Passionate about good food, crafts, home decor and my family.
This entry was posted in The Penpal Project and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

